Peru Café

With 40 cents donated for every pack of Peru Café bought, you can support the Ceprosi education project of Terre des hommes in Peru.

Projekte_Peru_Cafe_Ceprosi

The Alnatura project Peru Café is a blend of fine organic Arabica beans grown in the different coffee regions of Peru. The small-scale farmers cultivate their crops organically and preferably in mixed cultures – and thus protect nature and secure the economic livelihood of coffee growers. With 40 cents for every pack of Peru Café purchased, you support the Ceprosi education project of Terre des hommes in Peru.

Ceprosi

Ceprosi Kinder trommeln

The aim of the Ceprosi project is to preserve and protect traditional knowledge, in order to preserve the natural resources of small-scale farmers and counteract the effects of climate change. The children learn, in addition to the usual subject matter, about their Quechua culture: for example, with specially produced textbooks that teach both indigenous knowledge and traditions in Spanish and mathematics in the Quechua language. School life and family life are thus interwoven so that the agricultural conditions of small family farms are actively integrated into the school.

Strengthening traditions

Ceprosi Musik

Another approach is that the knowledge of agriculture, various crafts and rituals is taught not only by teachers but also by elders in the community. The children wear their traditional clothes again with pride. In the village they speak their native language, which improves the relationship between young and old.

terre des hommes

Logo terres des hommes

The children's aid organization terre des hommes (literally, "land of people") and Alnatura provide joint support for the Ceprosi project to preserve and protect traditional knowledge for the continued survival of the Quechua culture. Working together, the project seeks to improve the future prospects of children and young people in Quechua culture on a lasting basis. The principle of the aid: to promote local initiatives. Funding for the project comes from the sale of Alnatura organic coffee in the new product line "Alnatura projects": For each coffee pack sold, 40 cents goes to the Ceprosi project.

Peru Café

Mit 40 Cent je gekauftem Päckchen Peru Café unterstützen Sie das Bildungsprojekt Ceprosi von terre des hommes in Peru.

Projekte_Peru_Cafe_Ceprosi

Der Alnatura Projekte Peru Café ist eine Mischung feiner Bio-Arabica-Bohnen, angebaut in verschiedenen Kaffeeregionen Perus. Die Kleinbauern bewirtschaften ihre Pflanzungen ökologisch und bevorzugt in Mischkulturen – damit wird die Natur geschützt und die wirtschaftliche Existenz der Kaffeeanbauer gesichert. Mit 40 Cent je gekauftem Päckchen Peru-Café unterstützen Sie das Bildungsprojekt Ceprosi von terre des hommes in Peru.

Ceprosi

Ceprosi Kinder trommeln

Ziel des Projekts Ceprosi ist der Erhalt und Schutz des überlieferten Wissens um die natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen der Kleinbauern zu wahren und den Auswirkungen des Klimawandels entgegenzuwirken. Die Kinder lernen neben dem üblichen Unterrichtsstoff ihre Quechua-Kultur kennen: zum Beispiel mit eigens dafür produzierten Schulbüchern, die sowohl indigenes Wissen und Traditionen auf Spanisch als auch Mathematik in Quechua-Sprache lehren. Schulalltag und Familienleben sind so miteinander verwoben, dass die landwirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen der Kleinbauernfamilie lebendig in der Schule integriert sind.

Traditionen stärken

Ceprosi Musik

Ein weiterer Ansatz ist, dass das Wissen über Landwirtschaft, verschiedene Handwerke oder Rituale wird nicht nur von den Lehrern, sondern auch von älteren Menschen der Gemeinde unterrichtet wird. Die Kinder tragen ihre traditionelle Kleidung wieder mit Stolz. Im Dorf sprechen sie ihre Muttersprache, wodurch sich die Beziehung zwischen Jung und Alt verbessert hat.

terre des hommes

Logo terres des hommes

Das Kinderhilfswerk terre des hommes ("Erde der Menschlichkeit") und Alnatura unterstützen gemeinsam das Projekt Ceprosi um den Erhalt und den Schutz des überlieferten Wissens für den Fortbestand der Quechua-Kultur zu unterstützen. Gemeinsam wollen sie die Zukunftschancen der Kinder und Jugendlichen des Quechua-Volkes dauerhaft verbessern. Das Prinzip der Hilfe: Initiativen vor Ort zu fördern. Die finanziellen Mittel für das Projekt stammen aus dem Verkauf von Alnatura Bio-Kaffee aus der neuen Produktserie "Alnatura Projekte": Von jeder verkauften Kaffeepackung fließen 40 Cent an das Projekt Ceprosi.